Home / International / World T20: Winless Bangladesh run into boosted hosts India

World T20: Winless Bangladesh run into boosted hosts India

World T20, Super 10 Group 2, India vs Bangladesh
Venue: Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Match Date: March 23, 2016
Start Time: 14 00 GMT, 19 30 Local

world t20 India vs Bangladesh kohli

Following a humiliating loss to New Zealand in the opening game, hosts India bounced back in emphatic fashion with a superb win over arch rivals Pakistan. The blues will now be looking to strengthening their hopes of a berth in the semi-finals with a victory over the side they beat in the Asia Cup final not so long ago.

Bangladesh on the other hand are winless in this World T20 so far. The absence of their star bowling pair Taskin Ahmed and Arafat Sunny seemed to have taken a massive toll on their attack, as the Bengali tigers find themselves short of effective options. Mustafizur Rahman’s return was a sure boost for them, and Shakib Al Hasan showed glimpses of his real self with both bat and ball. Though, the Asia Cup runners up would need a lot more to overcome a monstrous challenge if they are to pick an avengeful win against India.

India’s bowling looks in perfect balance with Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah linking well with spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin. Nehra has been clinical especially in the powerplay overs, while Bumrah has already showed a lot of promise with his death bowling.

Players to Watch

Suresh Raina (India): India have been heavily reliant on Virat Kohli who has been the blues’ leading scorer so far. Suresh Raina has contributed with both ball and in the field, but his batting failed against both New Zealand and Pakistan. A return to form for Raina could make India look scary as the Group stage approaches its business end.

Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh): Although the pitches in Bangaluru have hardly offered anything significant to the bowlers so far, Mustafizur Rahman stands the biggest threat being the destroyer of the Indian team when the two sides met in 2015. Mustfizur starred with 11 wickets in two matches to tear through the Indian batting and earn his side a 2-1 series win.

Predicted Starting XIs – India vs Bangladesh


  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Suresh Raina
  5. Yuvraj Singh
  6. MS Dhoni (C&WK)
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. R Ashwin
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Ashish Nehra


  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Soumya Sarkar
  3. Sabbir Rahman
  4. Shakib Al Hasan
  5. Mushfiqur Rahim (WK)
  6. Mahmudullah
  7. Shuvagata Hom
  8. Mashrafe Mortaza (C)
  9. Al-Amin Hossain
  10. Mustafizur Rahman
  11. Saqlain Sajib



About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

Fakhar Zaman fifty against Zimbabwe

Pakistani opener Fakhar Zaman gets the first fifty on the tri nation t20 tournament here ...