Home / Domestic / Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina clash to kick off Duleep Trophy

Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina clash to kick off Duleep Trophy

Two mega stars of the Indian game, Yuvraj Singh and Suresh Raina, will lock horns to kick off the Duleep Trophy 2016 as India Red take on India Green in a crunch opening clash.

A brand new 2016/17 Indian domestic season is all set to kick off with the Duleep Trophy. The fixtures of the much awaited three-team tournament were released by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India).

Three teams, namely India Red, India Green and India blue will take part in the bout. India Red will be captained by veteran all-rounder Yuvraj Singh, India Green by Suresh Raina and India Blue by Gautam Gambhir. All the games will be Day-Night contests and will use the Pink Ball for the first time. The venue is the Shahid Vijay Sigh Sports Complex in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh.

Earlier this year, the BCCI had defuncted the traditional zonal system of the Duleep torphy and instead it was decided that four teams would participate in a Round Robin format. The decision on the use of the pink ball was also affirmed then.





Duleep Trophy 2016 Fixtures

August 23-26: India Red vs India Green
August 29-September 1: India Red vs India Blue
September 4-September 7: India Blue vs India Green
September 10-September 14: Final



About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

پاکستان کو ایک اور اسپیڈ سٹار مل گیا! انگلینڈ میں ایک ہی اننگ میں 9وکٹیں اُڑا کر سب پر اپنی دھاک بٹھا دی

برمنگھم: پاکستانی فاسٹ باﺅلر صدف حسین نے انگلش کلب کرکٹ میں ایک اننگز میں 9وکٹیں ...