Home / Fixtures / England Tour of India 2016 Fixtures / Schedule

England Tour of India 2016 Fixtures / Schedule

This is arguably the most anticipated showdown of the summer. On one hand, we have got a dominant Indian side that has been invincible on homesoil in the longest version of the game. India just kicked off their home summer with a comfortable 3-0 hammering visitors New Zealand. No disrespect to the kiwis, however, the blues will now face off a much more stern task as they get set to host a very well balanced England side at home for a jam-packed series comprising 5 Tests, 3 One Day Internationals and 3 T20 Internationals.

England’s tour of the subcontinent began with a 3-match ODI series against Bangladesh. The Bangla men were on a 6 series winning streak at home and after they leveled the series 1-1 in the 2nd ODI against England, it seemed as if the hosts were on their 7th triumph at home on trott. However, a calm and composed England side possessed enough batting firepower in it to overcome a tough challenge of the homesid. England took the series 2-1, and gave themselves some much needed momentum heading into an all-important India tour.

India will host England for the first Test from November 9-13. The Test series will end with the commencement of the 5th and final Test on December 20, after which the 3-match ODI series will kick off. The ODI series will take place from January 15-22, 2017. The first T20 International will be contested on January 26, followed by the 2nd on 29th and the third and final game on February 1, 2017.

[table id=6 /]



About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

Pakistan VS West Indies series 2018 schedule announced

Pakistan cricket board (pcb) chairman najam sethi has introduced that west indies can be touring ...