Pakistan tour of Australia 2016 Fixtures / Schedule

While Pakistan may have toppled West Indies for that crucial no.8 spot in the ICC ODI rankings, the greens still have a long way to go before they can consider themselves in the safe zone when it comes to automatic qualification for the 2019 World Cup.

September 30, 2017 is the deadline set by the ICC for the top 8 teams to gain automatic entry into the mega event in 2019. The top 8 ranked sides before the deadline will directly enter the group stages of the tournament, while the lower ranked ones will have to play a qualifying tournament 1 year prior to the World Cup.

Following their short 2-Test tour of New Zealand, Pakistan will travel not too far away to land in Australia, where the greens will play 3 Tests and 5 ODIs agianst the Kangaroos. The 1st Test starts on December 15 in Brisbane, while the 2nd and 3rd games will be contested on December 30, 2016 and January 7, 2017 in Melbourne and Sydney respectively.

The ODI series kicks off on January 13, 2017 at the Brisbane Cricket Ground with the 1st One Day International. The series ends with the 5th and final game at the Adelaide Oval on January 26.

[table id=9 /]



Leave a Comment