Home / BPL / BPL 2017: Vikings secure 11-run victory against Riders

BPL 2017: Vikings secure 11-run victory against Riders

Bangladesh Premier League, 2017: Chittagong Vikings secured 11-run victory in the last over thriller against Rangpur Riders on Wednesday.

Rangpur Riders were led by the experienced Mashrafe Mortaza. The team needed 16 runs on the last six balls against Vikings, however, they managed only four with Subashis Roy bowling tight lengths to tailenders Sohag Gazi and Lasith Malinga.

The match turning moment was in the middle-overs on the Riders’ innings when Vikings, while playing under the captaincy of former Pakistan captain, Misbah-ul-Haq, got three wickets in three balls off Taskin Ahmed’s over.

Earlier, Luke Ronchi struck a blazing 78 from 35 balls to provide Vikings a solid foundation, While Misbah played a reasonable knock of 31 off 32 balls.

Taskin Ahmad was later named man of the match for his 3 for 31.

> Tom Curran replaces injured Finn for the Ashes



About Ali

Ali is a sports and a tech writer who works are various websites and loves to write in free time. Cricket is his passion and he has been following the game for quite some time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

shakib 5 wicket haul bpl 2017

Shakib joins the elite list of bowlers with most T20 5-wicket hauls

Bangladeshi all-rounder and one of the world’s leading allrounder, Shakib Al Hasan has joined the ...