PCB finalizes ODI squad for New Zealand series

KARACHI, DECEMBER 4: A 15-member Pakistan’s One Day Internationals squad for the upcoming New Zealand tour has been finalized, according to sources close to the the PCB.

The sources added that with the return of Azhar Ali after an injury that sidelined him over the past few months, Ahmed Shehzad is out of consideration for a place in the ODI squad despite his recent domestic performances.

Shehzad is also unlikely to secure a place in the T20 squad for the New Zealand tour, as selectors are thinking of opening the batting with Babar Azam in the shortest format of the game.

The ODI squad, which is yet to be announced officially in the coming few days, is as follows:

Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees and Hasan Ali.



Leave a Comment