West Indies set to host Sri Lanka in June 2018

west indies host sri lanka 2018

The Cricket West Indies has announced the fixtures for their home series against Sri Lanka, which is set to be held next year. The tour will take place in the month of June. The board has shortlisted the venues as Trinidad, Barbados, and St. Lucia.

Interestingly, Sri Lanka have never played a Test match at the venue of the Kensington Oval in Barbados. Not just that, Sri Lanka have also played only 3 Test series against the Windies in the Caribbean. In the six Test matches they have played there, they have won only one Test and have lost three matches.

The fixtures for the fourth tour of Sri Lanka to the Windies were released on the official website of the Cricket West Indies. The Sri Lankans will play a warm up match at Trinidad, while the first Test will start on June 6.

Here are the complete fixtures:

May 30 to Fri, Jun 1 – Tour Match – Brian Lara Cricket Ground, Trinidad
Jun 6 to Sun, Jun 10 – 1st Test – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
Jun 14 to Mon, Jun 18 – 2nd Test – Kensington Oval, Barbados
Jun 23 to Wed, Jun 27 – 3rd Test – Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St. Lucia

BCCI announces India squad for South Africa test series



Leave a Comment