Home / T10 / T10 Cricket League 2017: Everything you need to know

T10 Cricket League 2017: Everything you need to know

The inaugural edition of the T10 Cricket League is all set to get underway in the UAE tomorrow. The tournament kicks off on December 14 and will end on December 17. T10 Cricket League is going to be 10-over a side match tournament with unique rules.

The league features 6 teams – Maratha Arabians, Punjabi Legends, Bengal Tigers, Kerala Kings, Pakhtoon and Team Sri Lanka Cricket.

Hyderabad based ‘Heera Group’ are sponsoring the title of the league. There has been a lot of speculations about the tournament.

Here is all that you need to know about the T10 Cricket League.

t10 cricket league 2017


Maratha Arabians

Virender Sehwag (Icon), Shaiman Anwar, Alex Hales, Lendl Simmons, Rilee Rossouw, Ross Whiteley, Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Dwayne Bravo, Zahoor Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Sami, Hardus Viljoen, Wayne Parnell, Imad Wasim, Reolof van der Merwe.

Punjabi Legends

Shoaib Malik (Icon), Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Carlos Brathwaite, Fahim Ashraf, Abdul Razzaq, Ghulam Shabbir (wicketkeeper), Luke Ronchi (wicketkeeper), Shareef Asadullah, Hassan Ali, Chris Jordan, Rangana Herath, Dawlat Zadran, Adil Rashid, Usama Mir.

Bengal Tigers

Sarfraz Ahmed (Icon), Rameez Shahzad, Darren Sammy, Darren Bravo, Mohammad Nawaz, Rovman Powell, Sunil Narine, Ryan McLaren, Mohammed Naveed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rumman Raees, Hassan Khan, Anwar Ali, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher.

Kerala Kings

Eoin Morgan (Icon), Ryan ten Doeschate, Babar Hayat, Rohan Mustafa, Kieron Pollard, Shakib al Hasan, Paul Stirling, Imran Haider, Sohail Tanvir, Liam Plunkett, Wahab Riaz, Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Chadwick Walton, Nicholas Pooran.


Shahid Afridi (Icon), Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Ahmad Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Amjad Javed, Mohammad Nabi, Liam Dawson, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Shaheen Afridi, Saqlain Haider.

Team Sri Lanka Cricket

Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Thisara Perera, Nipun Karunanayake, Angelo Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Alankara Asanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dilshan Munaweera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Angelo Jayasinghe, Wanidu Hasaranga, Kasun Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Viswa Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeffrey Vandersay.

> No Pakistan-India series included in proposed FTP


December 14, 2017

Opening Ceremony

Bengal Tigers v Kerala Kings
Maratha Arabians v Pakhtoon

December 15, 2017

Bengal Tigers v Punjabi Legends
Maratha Arabians v Team Sri Lankan Cricket
Punjabi Legends v Kerala Kings
Pakhtoon v Team Sri Lankan Cricket

December 16, 2017

Team 1 (Group A) v Team 3 (Group B)
Team 3 (Group A) v Team 1 (Group B)
Team 2 (Group A) v Team 2 (Group B)

Bottom two teams of both the groups combined will play off for the 5th and 6th position.

December 17, 2017

Semi Final 1 – Team 1 Overall v Team 4 Overall

Semi Final 2 – Team 2 Overall v Team 3 Overall


Official broadcasters

The official broadcasting rights have been bagged by the Ten network in Pakistan. Ten Sports will telecast the matches in Pakistan. In India, the Sony ESPN network will telecast it. Channel 9 will be the one showcasing the event in Bangladesh, while for Middle East and the North Africa, the OSN has the official rights. For UK viewers, they can switch to ARY Digital Network.



About Ali

Ali is a sports and a tech writer who works are various websites and loves to write in free time. Cricket is his passion and he has been following the game for quite some time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

محمد شہزاد نے ٹی10لیگ میں چھکوں اور چوکوں کی برسات کر دی12گیندوں پر تیز ترین ففٹی !بولروں کا مار مار کربھڑکس نکال دیا

Mohammad Shahzad has hit a record in T10 league 2018. The Afghanistan wicket keeper batsman ...