Home / Other Leagues / List of players in All Star Series

List of players in All Star Series

Team Warne vs Team Sachin!

List of players in All Star Series

For those of you who are unaware, legendary leg spinner Shane Warne and the greatest batsman in history Sachin Tendulkar, will captain their sides and play each other in an exhibition series in November next month. The series comprises of three exhibition games and will kick off off in New York on November 7. For the second game, the legends will fly to Houston on 11 November. The third and final game will be played at Los Angeles on November 14.
All the games are going to be played on drop-in pitches. The match venues will all be famous baseball stadiums. New York’s “Citi field” for the first game, Houston’s “Minute Maid” for the second and LA’s “Dodger Stadium” for the final.

Shane Warne, co organiser of this promising series, expressed his delight and excitement while talking to the Wall Street Journal last week:

“To make history in America playing these cricket games, myself and Sachin walking out and tossing the coin in New York at Citi Field, will be a pretty epic moment”

Warne’s friend and partner Tendulkar too gave his thoughts:

“We want to leave an impression behind. That’s what we are here for;to entertain people, to leave great memories behind and get them excited about some quality cricket.”

As a cricket fans, exciting times lie ahead, as two of cricket’s greatest ever will captain their respective sides and go head to head in what promises to be a memorable series.

Team Warne: “Warne’s Warriors”
Team Sachin: “Sachin’s Blasters”

Apart from both Warne and Sachin, both teams will feature 13 players each. Big names like Pakistan’s Wasim Akram, Australia’s Glen McGrath and West Indian Brian Lara will put their legendary talents on display. The series only got officially approved by the ICC last month. It is believed that the money and sales generated by the competition would go into the account of the governing bodies to help endorse the growth of cricket in USA.

Now that we have an overview of what the tournament is, lets take a look at the list of players taking part in the three game series.

India: Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Ajit Agarkar

Australia: Shane Warne, Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Brad Haddin

South Africa: Jacques Kallis, Shaun Pollock, Lance Klusener, Jonty Rhodes, Allan Donald

England: Graeme Swann, Michael Vaughan

West Indies: Brian Lara, Courtney Walsh, Curtly Ambrose

Sri Lanka: Kumar Sangakkara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Mahela Jayawardene

Pakistan: Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar, Saqlain Mushtaq, Moin Khan



About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

بنگالی بلے باز کا انوکھا کام! ٹیسٹ میں سنچری کے بعد جشن کے دوران سجدہ کیا تو ساتھی کھلاڑی نے بھی سجدہ کر دیا

Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah scored his second test hundred against Zimbabwe today. The all-rounder is captaining ...