Bangladesh tour of New Zealand 2016-17 Fixtures / Schedule

Following an eventless season, in which the they played just 1 bilateral series, Bangladesh will gear up for a hectic New Zealand tour comprising of 3 One Day Internationals, 3 T20 Internationals and 2 Test matches.

Bangladesh lose their 3-match ODI series at home to a strong England side by a 1-2 scoreline. Given the variety and balance that the visitors possess in their lineup, there is every chance in the world that Bangladesh can cause problems for hosts New Zealand in their limited overs and Test series.

New Zealand will play 3 Tests away against Trans-Tasman rivals Australia prior to hosting Bangladesh. The first ODI will be played in Christchurch on Monday, December 26, followed by the 2nd and 3rd games on December 29 and 31 in Nelson. The first of the three T20Is will be contested in Napier on January 3, 2017, followed by the remaining two games in Mount Maunganui on January 6 and 8.

The Test series kicks off from January 12, with the first game at Wellington’s Basin Reserve. The 2nd and final Test will be contested at the Hagley Oval from January 20-24, 2017.

1st ODINew Zealand vs BangladeshDecember 26, 201622 00 GMT -1dChristchurch
2nd ODINew Zealand vs BangladeshDecember 29, 201622 00 GMT -1dNelson
3rd ODINew Zealand vs BangladeshDecember 31, 201622 00 GMT -1dNelson
1st T20INew Zealand vs BangladeshJanuary 3, 201702 00 GMTNapier
2nd T20INew Zealand vs BangladeshJanuary 6, 201702 00 GMTMount Maunganui
3rd T20INew Zealand vs BangladeshJanuary 8, 201702 00 GMTMount Maunganui
1st TestNew Zealand vs BangladeshJanuary 12-16, 201721 30 GMT -1dWellington
2nd TestNew Zealand vs BangladeshJanuary 20-24, 201721 30 GMT -1dChristchurch



About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *