Pakistan Cup, Sindh VS Punjab, Match Preview

Today is the final group stage of the Pakistan cup between Sindh and Punjab and this is a very important game for both the sides. A lot is one the line in this game, it could be either Sindh, Punjab and Balochistan contesting for the finals after this game or only Sindh manages to get it to the finals if they win.

Sindh has played well in the tournament so far; they have lost one game against KPK and won easily against Federal and Balochistan. Sindh has the impact in their batting line up, their bowling has struggled so far in this cup.

Khurram Manzoor, Sami Aslam, Khalid Latif and Sarfraz Ahmed will be the key players for Sindh. If they bat first then the fans should expect a high score from them because, in the previous three games, they did manage some huge totals.

On the other hand, Punjab lost their first two games, but managed a tight low scoring win against Federal and that would have given them some confidence. The problem with Punjab is that their batting line is not firing at the right time. There are a few players who have played well, but then the consistency is not there.

With an average bowling attack, Punjab will have to work really hard to beat Sindh. The batting and bowling from the Punjab team are not an exceptional one so to make a match they need their players to raise their standards for today’s game.

As for the calculations and a place in the finals, KPK has already qualified for the finals with three wins. Now if Sindh wins tonight they will qualify for the finals with three wins but if they don’t, then they will be calculators out within the Punjab, Balochistan, and Sindh teams. The net run rate will decide which of these three teams will face KPK in the final game of the Pakistan cup.

The two teams are listed below:

Sindh Team

Anwar Ali, Bilal Asif, Fawad Alam, Hasan Khan, Hasan Mohsin, Imad Wasim, Khalid Latif, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Waqas, Rumman Raees, Saad Ali, Sami Aslam, Sarfraz Ahmed*†, Sohaib Maqsood and Sohail Khan.

Punjab Team

Aamer Yamin, Adnan Ghaus, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Amad Butt, Asad Shafiq, Asif Ali, Ehsan Adil, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Rizwan†, Saad Nasim, Saif Badar, Salman Butt, Salman Fayyaz, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik* and  Zulfiqar Babar.



Leave a Comment