Pakistan’s National T20 tournament to start November 11

The National T-20 Cup 2017 cricket tournament will commence from Saturday, 11th of this month, at Rawalpindi under the aegis of Pakistan Cricket Board. Eight teams will compete for the title.

Teams participating in the National T20 Cup include Karachi, Region Whites, Faisalabad Region, Lahore Region Whites, Lahore Region Blues, Peshawar Region, FATA Region, Rawalpindi Region and Islamabad Region.

The group stages will consist of seven matches for each team, while the four teams that will end up with highest points will qualify for the knock-outs.

Each day will see 4 teams in action. The first match will start at 12pm PKT and the second match will start at 4pm PKT daily. While the final of the tournament will be played on November 26.

Following cash prizes will be awarded to the notable performers of the event.

Winner, Rs2,000,000; Runners-up Rs1,000,000; Man of the Final Rs50,000; Best Batsman of the Tournament Rs50,000; Best Bowler of the Tournament, Rs50,000; Best Outstanding Cricketer of the Tournament, Rs50,000; MOM for each match except Final, Rs25,000; Most sixes, Most fours, Most wickets and Most catches, Rs25,000.

Zalmi Group appoints Zaheer Abbas as the President



Leave a Comment