PSL Player Draft 2017: live streaming and updates

It’s the day of the PSL Player Draft. The day when the 6 teams of the Pakistan Super League will complete their squads to compete and fight for the title next year.

The player draft will see a total of 501 cricketers available for the selection, and each team will have a salary cap of $ 1.2 million for a squad of 20 players.

All the 6 teams of the league have already retained nine players each and will go into the draft to pick one Platinum, one Diamond, one Gold, two Silver and two Emerging players. Teams may also pick up to four players in the Supplementary rounds.

JP Duminy’s message before Pakistan Super League draft:

Live Streaming & Updates

The official timing of the draft is 3:00 PM PST. We will be providing live updates right here, with the live streaming of the event. We will update this page once the event get started.

Platinum Picks

Lahore Qalandars – Chris Lynn
Islamabad United – JP Duminy
Karachi Kings – Colin Ingram.
Quetta Gladiators – Shane Watson
Peshawar Zalmi – Dwayne Bravo
Multan Sultan – Imran Tahir

Diamond Picks

Lahore Qalandars – Mustafizur Rahman
Islamabad United – Luke Ronchi
Karachi Kings – Mitchell Johnson
Quetta Gladiators – Carlos Brathwaite
Peshawar Zalmi – Tamim Iqbal
Multan Sultans – Darren Bravo

Gold Picks

Karachi Kings: Luke Wright
Islamabad United: Fahim Ashraf
Peshawar Zalmi: Hammad Azam
Quetta Gladiators: Rahat Ali
Lahore Qalandars: Bilal Asif
Multan Sultans: Ahmed Shahzad

Fourth-round Picks

Lahore Qalandars – Raza Hasan
Islamabad United – Sam Billings
Peshawar Zalmi – Saad Nasim
Quetta Gladiators – Rameez Raja jnr.
Karachi Kings – David Wiese
Multan Sultans – Mohammad Abbas

Fifth-round Picks

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar
Islamabad United: Zafar Gohar
Peshawar Zalmi: Taimoor Sultan
Quetta Gladiators: Saad Ali
Karachi Kings: Tabish Khan
Multan Sultans: Nicholas Pooran

Sixth-round Picks

Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi
Islamabad United: Sahibzada Farhan
Karachi Kings: Mohammad Irfan Jr.
Quetta Gladiators: Saud Shakeel
Peshawar Zalmi: Sameen Gul
Multan Sultans: Abdullah Shafique



Leave a Comment