Zimbabwe announce World T20 squad

Zimbabwe announce World T20 squad

The Zimbabwe selectors have named their 15 man squad which will travel to India next month for the 6th edition of the ICC World T20. Fast bowler Tendai Chatara returns to the side after almost a year, which his last appearance coming in the 2015 World Cup downunder. The paceman suffered a fracture right after that tournament and only just returned to competitive cricket last month.

Another comeback man is Tinashee Panyangara, the all-rounder who wasnt part of the T20 series against Bangladesh due to a back injury.

Making way for the returning Panyangara and Chatara are seamers Taurai Muzarabani and Brian Vitori. Chamu Chibabha has also been left out, although he was a part of the squad that played Bangladesh, with the opener not featuring in any of the matches.

Hamilton Masakadza, the newly appointed skipper after the resigning of Elton Chigumbura, will lead the team in the mega spectacle in India.

Zimbabwe squad for World T20

  1. Hamilton Masakadza (C)
  2. Sean Williams
  3. Tendai Chatara
  4. Wellington Masakadza
  5. Tinashe Panyangara
  6. Peter Moor
  7. Elton Chigumbura
  8. Sikandar Raza
  9. Richmond Mutumbami (wk)
  10. Luke Jongwe
  11. Tendai Chisoro
  12. Neville Madziva
  13. Malcolm Waller
  14. Vusi Sibanda
  15. Graeme Cremer



Leave a Comment